“Physics of” Books

I have been collecting books that explore the physics of things. The aim is to have some references ready when my students start their individual projects (any maybe some extended essays) for the new IB physics curriculum.

image

The Physics of Hockey, by Hache, is probably my favourite (I am Canadian, after all!) but a student has it at the moment so it didn’t make the photo. Several of these books are written at a level to be quite accessible to a high school student, while also doing a good job with calculations, graphs, and tables of data.

I would like to write a book like this one day, but I don’t know what it would be about.

Leave a Reply

